On the table!!! 

   

Hi everyone! 

For today a quick sketch of flowers on the table🐾

Pink carnations🐾

 

And here is me on the table too! 🐾

  

27 responses to “On the table!!! 

  1. How did you get to be so good at this? Please tell me you read a book about watercolor painting floral subjects. Otherwise, I’ll just have to keep trying forever, lol! I really love your work and love your kitty too!

    • Ah, thank you so much dear create art everyday for your kind comment! You always make me happy❤️
      Honestly I read many books but none of them were my style😁
      Many years ago, I used to draw with colored pencils ( I have some in my blog too) then it get little boaring( taking too much time to complete one!) and I wanted to sketch faster so has started watercolor. Study by myself and just sketch everyday☺️
      I have read many books too but I just found it will come by practice and the style should be create by yourself otherwise it will be just a copy of books😊
      So please keep drawing, sketching everyday ,if you have time😉
      As you are a creative artist too , no matter how long because everyday you will find a new things in what you create❤️
      I love your style too, the lines in your drawing, colors mixing all are beautiful❤️
      I’m sure Malus is glad to hear that you like him😃🐾🐈
      xxxxx

  2. I love your style too! It has a sweet hominess about it! Blessings!

    • Hi dear Grace,
      Thank you so much for stopping by! I appreciate your kind comment❤️
      I’m glad you like my watercolors ❤️
      Looking forward to see your posts❤️

  3. Waouw ! Malus is so beautiful on the table ! Nice flowers too 🙂

  4. Seems that Malus loved this so much and more than this, he is standing there so proud of about you dear Violet, I loved your painting. Flowers and this cup… You are amazing artist, your colours, your compositions fascinate me. Thank you, love and hugs, nia

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Nia for your kind comment! ❤️❤️❤️
      I really appreciate and glad you like it❤️
      You always make me happy❤️😘
      xxxx

  5. Pretty Carnations Violet .. like tissue flowers … lovely .
    Gosh look at Malus … he must be surely be able to stretch and swing from the ceiling light 😀

  6. I love your flowers. Do you ever paint Malus? 🙂

  7. Yes, I know Malus, we are very proud of Violet!!!! Love it! 🙂 xxxxxx

  8. haha, this is great and i love all the paws running around. your sketch is charming!

  9. Oh Malus! Where would Violet be without your direction?😉 lovely painting Violet-

  10. Malus, you are every bit as beautiful as the flowers in the jug. 🙂

  11. I love that you capture everyday objects with such delicacy. It inspires me to get back to my daily sketchbook practice! I think it helps to have a feline supervisor while working 🙂

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and your kind comment dear Carol! ❤️
      I really appreciate and so pleased if my painting could inspire someone☺️❤️❤️❤️
      Looking forward to see your works❤️
      xx

  12. Malus! You’re as pretty as the carnations on the table 😉 Lovely sketch Violet. Great job!

  13. Hi Violet I always miss you and Malus but will always come to check to see you are OK. And what a welcome with such beautiful flowers…. It is always inspire and make me smile. Hope you are all OK x<3 X

  14. Violet you have done it again! Lovely! Malus is certainly sitting tall and proud. 🙂

  15. Your sketch is so charming, brimming with color and contrast.

Leave a Reply

