Peonies

Hi everyone,

This is violet!   Malus is enjoying sunshine ⬇︎   


And I have to tell you about my sketch by myself !😁


Today I draw poenies that I’ve bought 4 days ago and their petals was more pink color and fresh…. 😁 

Have a great week dear friends!  

31 responses to “Peonies

  1. Peonies con’t last long after being cut and put in a vase but your lovely botanical painting of the peonies will last forever. Very nice.

  2. So bright and beautiful, Violet and
    ahhhhh, Malus… 🙂 🙂
    xxxxxxx

  3. Your peonies are lovely Violet! Oh to be Malus! Sleep well. 🙂

  4. Beautiful sketch and flowers, Violet. Sweet Malus, you look so comfy all stretched out like that!

  5. WOW! Beautiful Peonies!

  6. Malus, how lucky you are to be surrounded by sunshine and beautiful art.

  7. Your artwork is entrancing, Violet – and so are pics of the Magnificent Malus! I have lived in hot climate for the past 45 years or so since moving from the UK to Australia and now to North Cyprus, too hot for peonies so it’s lovely to look at your artwork.

    • Thank you so much dear the crazy crone for such a kind , sweet comment! I really appreciate ❤️
      I’m glad you like those peonies❤️
      North Cyprus should be hot but surrounded by beautiful blue Mediterranean Sea and the place that I wish to visit one day😍
      xxx

  8. Violet, I have been so busy I am lucky to get on the internet once a week. I have missed browsing my favorite blogs like yours. Anyway just enjoyed looking around today at all your art. “Love”

    Thank you for stopping by to see me at my blog once in a while when I have time to post…(-:

    • Hi dear sherry ,
      Thank you so much for visiting and for your sweet comment😊
      I hadn’t been post for a while and have started from May again😊
      Glad you to have you here ❤️
      Also looking forward your beautiful drawings too❤️

  9. That’s beautiful!

  10. Our peonies are not blooming yet. It always seems to rain when they are in bloom. You did a good job–I have found them difficult to render.

  11. Dear Violet, today I bought some artifical peonies, for decoration in the home, because my Princess doesn’t let to live any flowers… she damages them. But I can see how good one lovely Malus, give a big hug for me 🙂 Your photographs and also your painting they are racing with Malus 🙂 you know how much I love Malus… Thank you dear have a nice day, Love, nia

  12. Dear Nia,
    You always make me happy with your sweet, kind comments!
    Fortunately Malus dosen’t touch flowers except Baby’s-Breath!!! He loves them and for the first time when I made some flower arrangement with them ,the next day they were disappeared!!😂
    But you may surprise about he loves to eat herbs that I grow in balcony!!!😂😂😂
    You see, he is really funny,strange cat!!!😁
    thank you again and hope to see you back again,soon.😘

  13. Gorgeous Violet – no other word to describe your beautiful peony painting! Your still life setup was perfect as you brought it life through your lovely painting.

Leave a Reply

