Before August ends…

Hi dear friends, 


It has been a long time again since Violet has posted anything.(Not even a photo of me!) 🐾

Well she was very busy. I know that. Last month we had a surprise. Violet’s daughter came back from the States to visit us. It was really a huge surprise!! 🙀 I will never forget Violet’s face when she opened the door and saw her. 😸 Boy how she screaaaaamed!!???? And even for a while she got so confused and was talking to me in English, Japanese, and Persian!( Although I know all of those languages!!!) 🙀😺

I was so glad to see her after 3 years, honestly I missed her caresses and rubs, playing with her, sleeping on her bed and sometimes biting her feet in the middle of the night!!…. And above all I missed her brushing my hair every morning….. 😻 

 

She has already left and gone back to the States but I’m already missing her and I can see Violet feels sad too but I’m trying my best to keep her happy. Anyway, before the end of the month I’d like to show you her August wreath and her oil painting for this month.



Have a great weekend , coming week dear friends❤️🐾❤️

25 responses to “Before August ends…

  1. Oh, hello dear Malus! We’ve missed you! What a wonderful visit you all must have had. I love the wreath, and the painting is beautiful – as always.

  2. wow, what an exciting surprise for you both 🙂 so glad to see you Malus, and hear your news. Beautiful painting and wreath Violet ! 🙂

  3. Painting for Joy

    Hi Malus! Thanks for the update on Violet. Tell her I’m sending her a big hug and hope she feels better soon. It’s tough being a mom, especially when you don’t live close to your children. Tell her I love love love the wreath and her beautiful painting! A kiss on the nose for you! 😽

    • Hi dear Rhonda!
      A thank you soooooooo much for your kind comment😘
      I’m sure your kind words made Violet happy and a big hug from us to you😻🐾❤️😘

  4. I have missed you so much dear Malus 🙂 and silence makes me worried always. How happy I am now, welcome back. Yes, sure, I have missed Violet too, please give a big hug to her for me. I can almost understand her feelings, you know maybe my son, he is living in another country too. We are, mothers always miss our children. I am so glad to hear this wonderful visiting and days with you all. You seem very handsome as always, and Violet is amazing,loved her august painting and creation. Thank you, Blessing and Happiness, Love, nia

    • Hi my dear Nia!
      Thank you so much for your kind sweet comment and you always make me happy! As you said, it is hard for parents to live far from their kids and actually now I can feel my parent feeling as I’m not living in my country too…. But again,we feel happy when kids are happy….
      Unfortunately from last year I’m not visiting blog or posting frequently because I have started some study( like backing to school again!😁) and getting little busy. But it will finish on October and I may have more time for blogging again😍
      thank you so much again and take care and bleasing and happiness to you and your family too😘❤️

  5. How wonderful to hear from you Malus. I am so very happy for both you and Violet that you had a surprise guest. It would have been a very special time for all. I look forward to seeing more of Violets art and wreaths. XX

  6. Hello Malus! Good to see you again. The summery painting is lovely. And what a great surprise Violet had! Hopefully she gets to see her daughter more often 🙂

  7. You are so sweet! Please tell Violet I love her painting and blog!

  8. Beautiful art! Looking gorgeous sear Malus 😘

  9. How wonderful to have such a special visit. I am glad you and Violet spent every moment with your precious visitor.

  10. What a delightful surprise!!!!!! 🙂 I’m glad you’re doing your best to keep her happy, Malus, now your lovely visitor left. Have a wonderful week ahead! 🙂 xxxxxxxxx

  11. What a handsome boy you are dear Malus!

    I love your seashore wreath and painting Violet. Are you working in oils?

    • Hi dear Dana,
      Thank you so much for your kind words! I sometimes do some oil or acrylic paintings too😊
      But oil painting is really hatd in Japan humitid weather and even using quick dry oil but still will take time to dry. That is why I mostly sketch with watercolor😁
      xxxxx

  12. I thought I had been ignoring you in my busyness but then I find this beatific painting. Thank you Malus, for sharing Violet’s beautiful art.

  13. Hi dear Lucy,
    Thank you so much for visiting and your kind comment😘
    I have started some study for short term and unfortunately not visiting wp or posting frequently. It will be finish on October and I may have more time for blogging 😊
    Thank you again and have a lovely day❤️
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

