Today’s cooking !

20131002-230241.jpg
Hi everyone !
Here is today’s Violet cooking and sketch !
Shepherds ‘Pie with savory and thyme .
How wonderful was if she could share it with all of you , dear friends .

20131002-231557.jpg
” by the way Violet , it smells good ! Can I have some too ??? “

32 responses to “Today’s cooking !

  1. Looks delicious Violet, very yummy ! Hope you manage to get a morsel or two Malus πŸ™‚ x

  2. Oh-oh… you got me really hungry now, Violet!!! You can picture me next to Malus, with the exact same look!!!! πŸ˜†

    • Ahahahahahaha! You made me big laugh Marina! I just imagin the same eyes and πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
      Wish could to send you thrue this screen ! πŸ˜ƒ
      xxxx

  3. It would be so nice if you could illustrate a cookbook once, Violet, this drawing is very attractive for the stomach, as Malus is for the heart. (What a charming qatari gentleman!; it seems likes he has just whispered something secret in a cat lady’s ear…)

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Rosa ! I really appreciate your words❀️❀️❀️
      And Malus , ah, I’m so glad that find him there ! Such a handsome boy ( at that moment smaaaalllll kitten! )
      I was wonder if I look for a white cat lady bride for him ! But seems its too late ! 😁

  4. That looks so good Violet. It is making me hungry just looking at your sketch. Lucky Malus got to smell that cooking! πŸ™‚

  5. What time is supper Violet πŸ˜‰ Looks GOOD.
    Harrumph. Malus looks on to make sure you don’t forget HIS !

  6. I think I could eat that whole thing. πŸ™‚

  7. Had mine earlier.. you make me hungry again.. I can smell it all the way up here… can you stick with flowers.. can’t go through this suffering and puting weight!! beautiful!

  8. Looks good. And it looks like Malus doesn’t want to share.

  9. Yum! I think Malus’ facial expression is gorgeous! Beautiful sketching, I can almost smell the pie! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much dear Kait ! ❀️
      Wish I could share with you too ❀️
      I think Malus is talking with me through his facial expressions !!!! 😁
      xxxx

  10. I am sure Violet will let you have a tiny morsel, Malus. It looks so good.

  11. I’m feeling hungry staring at that sketch! Lovely!

  12. I can eat some of that! yum yum!

  13. Just beautiful, Violet!

  14. I feel quite hungry now I’ve seen this πŸ™‚

  15. THe sketch is delicious. I love the herbs on top and light browning.

    We had shepherds’ pie yesterday, which we cooked upside down in the electric skillet because our oven does not work. It was delicious with hanburger, corn, and potato. I season with onions and italian seasoning and a little salt. I hardly ever call it by name though, because I like the version with corn, not carrots or beans or broccoli or whatever other vegetables other people throw in.

Leave a Reply

