Fairytale Heirloom Pumpkin !

20131003-222531.jpg
Hi everyone !
Violet has bought a Fairytale heirloom pumpkin and before cooking that she is sketching it from Up , down , side ….
It is really interesting shape !
” Can I play with that , Violet ? ”

20131003-223719.jpg

31 responses to “Fairytale Heirloom Pumpkin !

  1. I can feel the texture with my eyes! Wonderful, Violet!

  2. digitalgranny

    Love this and that is one pretty kitty.

  3. That makes me think, that Halloween is this most already! I don’t celebrate it, but I’d like to make a pumpkin pie and lantern this year.

    Your paintings are so sweet!

  4. Oh! wow! so much character! love it! 😀

  5. You have created such great texture in you sketch of the pumpkin it looks almost real. Good for you Violet!

  6. It’s almost that time – love your pumpkin to celebrate the season!

  7. ah oui… cela donne envie !!! très beau dessin Violet !!!

  8. Ah, lovely, Violet! 🙂 xx

  9. are we going to see before and after?

    • As you wish dear Doron !
      If you mean after cooking that , I’ve plan to make a coconut milk pumpkin soup for half and the rest of that pumpkin stew ! So I have to sketch them !
      But if you mean you want to see that after turning to a carriage, ah , I should say I still have problem with my wand ! May be I should think about another spells !!! 😁

  10. Gorgeous Violet! Sorry you too Malus!

  11. Hope it tastes as good as it looks 🙂

  12. I love your pumpkin Violet, so earthy and full of texture!

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Jen ! 😃❤️
      I really like it’s shape and drew from up and down too ! Strange shape with deep shadows it has ! Spooky pumpkin! Really perfect for holloween !

  13. Really like how the pumpkin turned out!

Leave a Reply

