Fig!

20131012-232641.jpg
Hi everyone !
Today’s sketch is another violet ‘s favorite fruit, fig ! Sometimes she makes their jam and enjoy it with scones !
Also this is her favorite photo of me !!!!!

20131012-233022.jpg

31 responses to “Fig!

  1. I figured it out. Violet likes it because you are flying 🙂

  2. Hahahahaha ! Yes almost flying !!!!! 😁
    Thank you for your lovely comment Alastair 😃❤️

  3. Oh… very beautiful, really !!!

  4. I agree! That is a great photo of Malus (like his little feet!). I also like the sketch and I absolutely love eating figs! They are delicious!

    • Thank you so much dear Jess ! Ah, they are really delicious !
      And Malus , yesss ! He is sitting on glass table !!!!! So a good chance for shot !!! 😁😁😁

  5. That’s my favorite fruit too! Beautifully done, Violet! 🙂 xx

  6. I love figs too Violet, and a lovely painting, very fresh. What paints are you using here ? Malus is so clever, able to float in thin air now ! 🙂 x

    • Thank you so much dear Victoria ! I really appreciate your kind comment ❤️😃
      This is watercolor and I always use Winsor & Newton colors 😃
      Hahaha! I found Malus on glass table so thought it would be a good chance for a interesting shot ! You can imagine how I took this photo !!!! 😁
      xxxx

  7. I used to climb and pick the fruit some years ago… Looks as if Malus is acting like your new television.. at least on the right stand…

  8. very beautiful Violet! and malus is looking rather regal too! 😉

  9. Malus looks like royalty. The fig looks beautiful.

  10. Lovely sketch! ❤

  11. This is great, I am an artist aswell but no where near as good.

  12. We are enjoying fresh figs when we can find them. They are fragile, not all stores carry them. Our tree’s figs don’t have time to ripen.

    • Here too ! Mostly in this season we can hve fresh one . But I use to buy dry figs too and specially love Iran ‘s dry figs . Perfect with a cup of tea 😃❤️

  13. Wonderfully delicate, Violet!

  14. Your fig is fab. I tried to paint a fig this weekend too, but it was unsuccessful. Yours is lovely.

  15. I meant to ask you…what colors did you use on your fig?

  16. A beautiful earthy painting Violet and Malus looks very striking from this angle!

Leave a Reply

