Persimmons

20131011-001146.jpg
Hi everyone !
Today’s Violet painting is one of her favorite autumn fruits , persimmon ! She loves to eat one , everyday !!!

20131011-001302.jpg
” Violet , I think you should afraid of putting weight ! ”
” Ah, Malus! Don’t ask me to stop eating them !!! ”
(Colored pencil drawing)

46 responses to “Persimmons

  1. Simply gorgeous, Violet! πŸ™‚

  2. the kitty is hilarious and your drawing is beautiful, Violet! xxx

  3. Ha ha. Lovely drawing.

  4. Malus and my Alberta share this love of persimmons. Nice drawing!

  5. Reblogged this on Panasenko-KovalenkoNatalyArts and commented:
    Violet, your persimmon – super shine!

  6. wow, you are a whizz with coloured pencils Violet, amazing texture and detail – good enough to eat !! Malus is just jealous of your daily treats πŸ™‚ xx

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Victoria ! ❀️
      Some years ago , I used to draw with colored pencils only but it takes time and get little bit tired ! 😁
      But sometimes when I miss my pencils , I draw one ! πŸ˜ƒ
      xxxx

  7. Ah, persimmon! That is lovely, Violet!! πŸ™‚ xxxx

  8. What a beautiful drawing Violet! Malus looks like a grandfather. πŸ˜€

  9. I can smell them fresh…. one a day…. tell Malus it is not a diet but healthy eating…. looking great!

  10. Fantastic. I have never heard of persimmons before

  11. Love the drawing Violet! πŸ™‚

  12. Oh Violet this is extra special!

  13. Those persimmons are the color of autumn, and match the pumpkins and orange mums seen on home doorsteps everywhere.

  14. I love persimmons. Malus, Violet can eat as many as she likes because they will keep her healthy πŸ™‚

  15. Oh Violet! This drawing is spectacular! The shading is beautiful! Well done.

  16. Luscious painting, they look nice plum filled with flavor. Beautiful Violet ~

  17. Beautifully done Violet! πŸ™‚

  18. What do persimons taste like, Violet? I’d never heard of them until a couple of weeks ago.

    • Ah, they are sweeeeeeet πŸ˜ƒ There is many kind of persimmons . Some with seeds ( which they are flat , smooth and smaller than peach’s seeds) . The best medicin or better to say a perfect fruits for cold or influ prevention. πŸ˜ƒ
      Wish I could send you thrue this screen 😊

  19. How beautiful! Malus looks like he likes persimmons too πŸ™‚

  20. I haven’t seen any persimmons here yet. I love them too. We planted a tree, but that will take several years.

  21. You are a very talented drawer. I draw too but I am no where near as good.

  22. All month I have been impressed with the shading and color depth of the sketches. Finally, I have time to tell you. — Adorable pic of Malus too, by the way.

  23. Ah, thank you so much dear Lucy ! You are so kind and always make me happy πŸ˜ƒβ€οΈ
    Lots of thanks πŸ˜ƒβ€οΈ

  24. Lovely work as always, Violet!

  25. Beautiful-they look good enough to eat!

Leave a Reply

