Bougainvillea, paper flowers

20130916-234628.jpg
Hi everyone !
My today’s sketch is from my memories in Doha, Qatar ( Malus home town ! )when I was living there .
Bougainvillea, paper flowers was very popular there and could see big trees of them almost in every houses .
This is my imagination painting of a view from out side of a house wall ! I remember those beautiful flowers hanging on the walls and flowers were dancing in the warm breeze…..
May be I’ve drew Malus dream at this moment !

20130916-235600.jpg

29 responses to “Bougainvillea, paper flowers

  1. gorgeous Violet, and I love the way you have made those great “drips” down the page – cool !! πŸ™‚ x

    • Thank you so much dear Victoria ! Gald you like it πŸ˜ƒβ€
      Honestly I’m not so satisfied with that drops because of the paper ! It was not smooth paper so drops could hardly getting down !!! πŸ˜ƒ
      xxx

      • I think the drops add extra magic, Violet, it looks as though the bougainvillea are painting themselves, as if by magic ! really gives the painting a lot of life πŸ™‚ very special πŸ™‚ xx

  2. These flowers are beautiful! Really pretty sketch! And I hope Malus had a good nap πŸ™‚

  3. Bougainvilleas are my favorite trees, in all colors!
    Beautifully done, Violet! πŸ™‚ xx

  4. This is Amazing violet, very intense and beautiful!

    Awww sweet Malus, my lil Lily likes that sleeping pose a lot too πŸ™‚

  5. Great technique, Violet…and a lovely picture.

  6. Love these. Extra beautiful!!!! !

  7. Love the drips Violet! Beautiful.

  8. Beautiful painting, Violet. I’d like to be able to stretch like Malus…

  9. violet, this is stunning! I adore the amazing color!
    XO

  10. Lovely bright colours.

  11. I truly love this painting. One of your most beautiful ones. Rlte

  12. I had one of those bushes at an old address of mine, and loved it. You captured it beautifully, Violet!
    xxx

  13. Fabulous painting and one of my favorites of your works! The loose style you used fits this piece perfectly.

    • Thank you so much dear Mary ! You are so kind πŸ˜ƒβ€I’m glad you like it πŸ˜ƒβ€ I thought sometimes I should enjoy many styles and just tried for this one πŸ˜ƒ
      xxxx

  14. Just LOVE this, its so pretty

  15. I remember them too.. what a super style Violet… How often you take Malus to the physio to stretch him up???

    • Ahahahahaha! He himself is a good physiotherapist !!!! He showed me how to do cat stretch in yoga too !!!!!
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment Doron πŸ˜ƒβ€

  16. Lovely affect with the dripping technique. πŸ™‚
    We have a Scarlet O’Hara bougainvillea in the garden. Nice plant but do not like the lethal spikes.

Leave a Reply

