Paris

20130912-224337.jpg
Hi everyone !
Today Violet did a timed sketch of a photo of Paris that she had taken before !
Hummmmm, Paris ! I think I should have a short trip to there ! It should be beautiful place!

20130912-225210.jpg

27 responses to “Paris

  1. Cool sketch Violet! Love the blue!

  2. Forest So Green

    Makes me want to go to Paris πŸ™‚

  3. Love the use of tertiary colors!

  4. I reeeaally like this Violet, you have captured such a “spontaneous” feel, just like Paris, and I love the way it vignettes (?) at the bottom – your timed sketches are great ! πŸ™‚

    • Ah, thank you sooooo much dear Victoria ! I’m so glad you like it ❀
      Yes ,they are people at the bottom and honestly they where many people in the photo and hard to go to details!!!!! So just outline of them !
      Thank you again for your kind wordsπŸ˜ƒβ€
      xxxx

  5. Nice sketch ! What does Malus think about your trip to Paris ?

  6. I think Malus has already put his ‘haute couture dress’ on. He has the full Dior look, in black and white. Ready to go, Violet!

    • Glad to have your lovely comment dear Rosa and you always make me happy , smiling , sometimes biiiig laugh !!!!
      And now you made me a big laugh ! πŸ˜„
      I should buy a red bow tie for him too to make his dress complete!!!! πŸ˜ƒ
      Thank you so much for your lovely comment πŸ˜ƒβ€
      xxxx

  7. amazing, beautiful artwork

  8. Nice watercolor. I particularly like the right building finish, it gives the main role to the left building.

  9. the areas with yellow really bring this together so well. Beautiful!

  10. Bursting with Primary colour VIolet! Just lovely πŸ™‚

  11. I can just see you sitting in an outdoor cafe sketching in Paris! πŸ™‚ will you bring back a baguette for Malus to play with?

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Kait for such a lovely comment !
      Yes , I will bring back for him a baguette to play, bite and eat ( maybe) !!!! 😁😁😁
      xxx

  12. What a great idea! A trip to Paris πŸ™‚

  13. Wonderful! One of my favorite places to visit!

  14. Love your street paintings Violet ! You manage to capture the very feeling of being there everytime πŸ™‚
    Malus … he looks a petit haughty today πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

