An Old Bazar

20130903-222617.jpg
Hi everyone !
Today Violet has sketched this old bazar , a sketch of a photo that she took before !
“Violet , where is it ? Which country ? ”
” it’s Iran . A country near your home ! ”

20130903-222840.jpg
” what , Iran !? Ah, it is really near to my home country, Qatar!!!! “

29 responses to “An Old Bazar

  1. What a Talented Π‘at! πŸ™‚

  2. Love the arches! Awesome sketch Violet!

  3. Skilled work and charming.

  4. Beautiful Violet, very fine details and brickwork πŸ™‚

  5. Wonderful! πŸ™‚

  6. I think it’s lovely Violett – very nice! πŸ™‚

  7. Lovely watercolour washes Violet I like the touches of blue in there .
    Were you tempted to buy a little something I wonder …
    Gold Star for Malus !

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Poppy ! Love the smell of spices there ❀ ofcourse shining gold shops and beautifuuuuuulll persian carpets ❀
      I bought a small beautiful carpet πŸ˜ƒβ€
      xxx

  8. Love your cat ! Nice sketching. Funny your dialogue with your cat ! πŸ˜€

  9. Ah, Violet… wonderful color combinations [especially blue+browns] and beautiful drawing, my dear!!! πŸ™‚ xx

  10. Wow Violet that is beautiful I love bazars they are very special… your work is superb.

  11. So beautiful Violet, I love all the shadows and arches!

  12. Malus is all ears; he’s really paying attention at the mention of ‘home’.

  13. Definitely one of my favorites!

  14. I like all the little people in this one. Fascinating!

Leave a Reply

