Hot, Hot ,Hot summer!

20130812-001555.jpg
Hi everyone !
Recently it is really getting hot here, unusual summer and never had experienced like this hot summer before! Very difficult to go out even for short minutes!
Violet is saying outside is hot, hot ,hot all the time and taking iced drink ( I think too much ! ) to keep cool !!!!
While she was drinking her iced tea today, she had sketched it for today’s item .
” Violet , iced drink is fine but don’t take too much sweets ! You know better what will happen to you ……! ”
” Malus, it is nice to have them sometimes , relaxing brain ! ”
” Relaxing brain!!!???? It is just a excuse for eating sweets , isn’t it? Just do like I do. You can keep cool your body and mind and it is the best way for relaxing , look…”

20130812-002751.jpg
“(°_°)…”

33 responses to “Hot, Hot ,Hot summer!

  1. I like this. It reminds me of some of Susan Abbott’s early table work. It’s lovely–t he representationof glass from different angles is superb.

  2. very nice Violet, and I like to see your paintbox (I am nosey !) Great pose by Malus – only a cat could get away with that, I think !! 🙂 xx

  3. Violet like the clean place you keep when painting and Malus new role modelling… I take you are start doing life painting. The ice drink look cool…

    • Thank you so much dear Doron for your kind comment😃
      Just for refreshing in my sketching , time to time changing the items!!!!
      Will travel to abroad again ,shortly 😃

  4. Ah, Violet I hope you get some nice cooling winds!
    [your palette is so neat and clean!]
    🙂

  5. Very nice, Violet! 🙂 xxx

  6. I agree, it is hot, hot, hot. The other night it was still so hot at bedtime that I went to bed with a frozen water bottle wrapped in a had towel. I hugged it like a teddy bear!. Stay cool, but Malus is right, not too many sweets, some unsweet tea is also pretty in a picture. ❤

  7. I don’t know where you are Violet, but we had some superhot days in NYC. I would love to be able to spend those days just like Malus here. Stay cool. Enjoy that delicious looking iced tea you painted.

  8. Malus is cooling off in preferred feline fashion;) Enjoy the iced tea!

  9. I don’t know, Violet, it looks like Malus has been hitting the sweets, too. Look at that chubby tummy.

  10. Malus, you need to encourage Violet to eat her chocolate before it melts. Otherwise it will spread all over her beautiful sketch of iced tea. How can you relax when Violet’s sketch is in danger 😉 ?

  11. I wish it was hot here Malus, it’s freezing! Your iced tea looks delicious Violet 🙂

  12. Love your paintings! Those drinks look very refreshing 😉

  13. And you didn’t have to worry about your tea going cold while you were painting. 🙂

  14. delightful! Amazing job Violet.

    Malus 🙂

  15. I think Malus has had one tea too many! Gorgeous sketches! Keep cool. 🙂

  16. Nice iced tea Violet – beautiful work, I could sure use this in TX – even my plants are scorched!

Leave a Reply

