Witch !

20130804-221538.jpg
Hi everyone !
Today’s sketch item is WITCH !!!
I know them ! Because cats are friend with them as it is said in stories ! But the reason that Violet has chosen this subject for today is :
She was searching in Internet about her preference herbs shop around where she is living and she found a very interesting shop about dry herbs and witches !
The shop has their own original and handmade kitchen witches dolls and also dry herbs !
As she loves witches and their stories (and maybe she sometimes feels like them !!!!!!! ) , she visited that shop !
This sketch is the shop entrance mark !
She has other sketches and stories from that shop and will post tomorrow !
” By the way Violet , do you know how to fly by broomstick ? If you want to be a witch you should master it first ! Look at me . Should do it like this ”

20130804-223235.jpg
” Malus, I think it is Superman flying style 😁! Not a witch !😁”

38 responses to “Witch !

  1. Too cute, Violet!!! πŸ™‚

  2. The drawing reminds me of Salem, Massachusetts. There are so many neat shops and signs like that commemorating their infamous “witch-burning” history.

    • Ah, that sad story ! πŸ˜”
      Here this is the only witch shop in the city where I live ! And I’m happy to find that πŸ˜ƒ
      Thank you so much Nicole for stopping by . I appreciate your comment πŸ˜ƒβ€

  3. lovely sketch πŸ™‚

  4. Nice! Inspires me to do some doodles for Halloween!

  5. Cute! I love the shading and the detail on the broom.
    (And envy your ability to draw a circle.)

  6. Always sexy with class. You do very very good work

  7. Love the sketch Violet! Would make a nice Halloween card! πŸ™‚ I bet Malus would be a great witches cat (he already looks magical!). He’d make a good Superman too, but I think he’s more suited for a “Super Cat” position πŸ˜‰

    • Ah, thank you so much dear Jess for your kind , sweet comment ! I’m glad you like this sketch πŸ˜ƒβ€
      And about Malus , hahaha ,maybe I should think about his mantle color !!!!πŸ˜ƒ
      xxxx

  8. This looks like it could be a great weathervane!

  9. Bravo , Violet ! πŸ™‚ xx

  10. Oh, I love this little witch!!!! πŸ™‚
    xxxx

  11. Hope it is a dual seatter.. I am coming down or up for a ride with you Violet.

  12. Oooh, I LOVE this, Violet. Is Malus awake yet?

  13. This is terrific, Violet.

  14. Do witches get cross if we call them cute? I will risk it. She is cute.

  15. Absolutely LOVE This Violet!

  16. Lovely sketch, Violet!

  17. I love it Violet, Malus is getting ready to hop on your lavender witches broom!

  18. Love the kitchen witch!

Leave a Reply

