Old man !

20130625-223322.jpg
Hi everyone !
Today violet has chosen another photo of Croatia ! But not building , sketched a busker playing traditional Croatian folk music with a 3-string instrument (lijerica) in the old city of Dubrovnik, Croatia.

20130625-223655.jpg

And she has taken this picture not from my face ! A strange angle !!!!
” Violet , what is going on with you !!??? Take a normal photo of me !!! ”
” Hehehe , Maluuuuusss, it is a masterpiece !!! You looks like a gray mountain !!!!! ”
“………….”

18 responses to “Old man !

  1. it looks like a Cretan lyra that I have! Lovely sketch, Violet! [AND Malus photo!!!]
    🙂

  2. A surprising subject today Violet, and I love it, you have captured the character well. Malus looks superb from any angle 🙂 x

    • Thank you so much dear Victoria! I always hesitate to draw people because I’m not good in portrait (^_^) this one is my first watercolor of people !
      The other one is by colored pencile that I’ve posted last year( grandpa)
      Will try more 😃❤
      xxxxx

  3. Love this new topic, Violet, please do it again! And the Malus Mountain is fabulous. Good angle.

    • Thank you so much dear Rosa ❤your so kind❤
      I’m not good to draw faces , so never tried by watercolor and it is the first one! I have only another one people drawing by cooled pencil that I’ve posted last year (grandpa)
      Will try more later😃❤❤❤❤
      xxxxxx

  4. Nice sketch, good change to draw a person. Malus it is a good thing Violet didn’t use a wide angle lens! Ha ha 🙂

    • Thank you o. Ugh dear Susan ! ❤
      Drawing person is my weak point! Never be the same face!!!!!!!!
      This one gave me some inspiration to draw him 😃
      xxxxx

  5. An unexpected change in subject, Violet! Very well done.

  6. Of course Violet can draw anything with style!
    Have a great day.

  7. An interesting and different scene, so full of character Violet. I love your departure – wonderful piece.

    • Thank you so much dear Mary❤❤❤❤ for me first time challenging to draw person by watercolor ! (Although I have only one more by cooled pencil , grandpa title, have posted last year I think) usually very difficult for me to draw pesons(*^_^*)
      But this maybe as you said , would be a new departure for me😃

  8. Great piece, Violet!
    xxx

  9. Malus the giant! Lovely sketch Violet!

Leave a Reply

